Home‎ > ‎New at GWLA‎ > ‎

Registration Now Open for "Taking Our Pulse: The OCLC Research Survey of Special Collections and Archives" Webinar with Jackie Dooley

posted Jun 15, 2011, 12:25 PM by Joni Blake   [ updated Jul 9, 2011, 7:36 AM ]

Thursday, July 21

3pm Eastern/2pm Central/1pm Mountain/12pm Pacific/9am Hawaiian

Registration form at the bottom of this page; No registration fee for this event.


Join OCLC and your colleagues in GWLA for a presentation and conversation on special collections and archives. Jackie Dooley, OCLC Research Program Officer and incoming Vice President/President-Elect of Society of American Archivists will be discussing her report “Taking Our Pulse: The OCLC Research Survey of Special Collections and Archives”.

OCLC surveyed 275 academic and research libraries through the US and Canada to identify norms across the community and help define needs for community action and further research. Jackie will address common issues facing special collections and archives and recommended action items. Data from this report can be a great resource for decision-making, advocacy, and determining your institution's position within current best practices.

The webinar is open to any GWLA member with an interest in special collections and archives issues, collection development, cataloging, as well as deans and directors.  There is no registration fee for this event.

You will receive the webinar URL and login information prior to the event.

The webinar will be recorded and the archival URL will be made available after the event for viewing later.

Registration for "Taking Our Pulse: The OCLC Research Survey of Special Collections and Archives" Webinar with Jackie Dooley


Comments