Home‎ > ‎New at GWLA‎ > ‎

Registration Open: GWLA/OCLC Webinar on WorldCat Knowledge Base on October 4th

posted Sep 14, 2011, 7:37 AM by Joni Blake
Register for the OCLC/GWLA Webinar on WorldCat Knowledge Base on October 4th

Article sharing enhancements to WorldCat Resource Sharing and ILLiad enabled by the WorldCat Knowledge Base are putting documents into the hands of library users in record time. 

This OCLC/GWLA webinar will provide an overview of the benefits of the WorldCat Knowledge Base, and will also address new article sharing options and enhancements.

Join Tony Melvyn, WorldCat Resource Sharing Product Manager and Paul Moss, Product Manager for the WorldCat Knowledge Base as they discuss how to synchronize your local Knowledge Base data with the WorldCat Knowledge Base, minimize set-up time, and enable you and your users to benefit from quick online article sharing.


Webinar details:

Date: Tuesday, October 4, 2011 

Time: 1 hour, beginning at 4pm Eastern / 3pm Central / 2pm Mountain / 1pm Pacific / 10am Hawaiian.

Register at: http://registration.oclc.org/reg/?pc=WCKBGWLA100411

Comments